Dark New Day to release album on Goomba Music


November 14, 2011
For Immediate Release

Dark New Day to release album on Goomba Music


CHICAGO,  IL – Goomba Music is proud to announce a partnership with hard rock  veterans Dark New Day. The band’s sophomore album (title to be  determined) is scheduled for a February 2012 release.  This album mark’s  the follow up to their highly successful debut “Twelve Year Silence”  which was released in 2005. The new album will feature some of the  band’s finest material to date and a deluxe edition will include  exclusive bonus tracks.


Dark  New Day formed in 2004 and features Will Hunt (Evanescence),  Clint  Lowery (Sevendust), Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot), Troy McLawhorn  (Evanescence), and Corey Lowery (Stereomud, Eye Empire). The band went  on a hiatus after releasing the “Black Porch (Acoustic Sessions)” EP  while the members focused on their current projects.  The band came  together in 2011 to compile tracks for this special release to put out  as a “Thank You” to all the loyal fans that have continued to follow the  band and request more material from the group.

Dark New Day



For more information, please contact:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s