VIRGIN STEELE The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell I+II – Invictus Re-Releases Coming in June



SPV / Steamhammer is proud to re-release VIRGIN STEELE ´s “The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell I+II” and “Invictus” . These 2 CD digipak re-release both come with special bonus material and a huge booklet with new liner notes and unseen photos by David DeFeis.

Release Date Scandinavia: June 11th, 2014

Release Date Germany: June 13th, 2014

Release Date Europe: June 16th, 2012 4

Release Date USA/Canada: June 24th, 2014

David DeFeis comments on the re-releases:

“It is an honor, and it is my great pleasure to be able to re-release with SPV, The two “Marriage Of Heaven and Hell” albums, and the “Invictus” album this year. These albums loom large in our Catalogue, and so much of our blood, sweat & history can be found within the fabric of these Works. In addition to the original running order titles we will also present various bonus tracks…The Marriage Of Heaven and Hell discs contain two live tracks recorded in Germany during “The Marriage” Tour, plus some new songs. Originally on the bonus disc for Invictus we had planned to issue this new 19 song “GHOST HARVEST” collection that I had spoken about in the latest interviews. That plan has changed. GHOST HARVEST, (which has now grown into more than 1 CD at this time!!!)….will instead be included in the upcoming box-set…(Please See further down)…and the bonus disc inside Invictus, which bears the title: “FIRE SPIRITS”, will contain over the top acoustic versions of various songs mainly taken from The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell and Invictus albums… (but a few others appear as well)….It will also contain a brand new track recorded this week. The performances on FIRE SPIRITS were captured live and are raw, heartfelt and genuine. We wanted to show those who missed out on the acoustic gigs we had done, some of what went on there, and to also express how powerful these stripped down versions can be. With the appearance of these re-issues and the inclusion of all the various bonus tracks contained within these collections, we give thanks and salute all of You who have taken this Barbaric-Romantic ride with us….we hope you will enjoy these Works that celebrate the interaction and chemistry of the Group, and which are testament to the enduring strength of our Friendship…”

TRACKLISTING “The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell Pt.I+II”:



1. I Will Come For You

2. Weeping Of The Spirits

3. Blood And Gasoline

4. Self Crucifixion

5. Last Supper

6. Warriors Lament

7. Trail Of Tears

8. The Raven Song

9. Forever Will I Roam

10. I Wake Up Screaming

11. House Of Dust

12. Blood Of The Saints

13. Life Among The Ruins

14. The Marriage Of Heaven And Hell

15. Angela`s Castle (bonus track)

16. The Sword Of Damocles (bonus track)


1. A Symphony Of Steele

2. Crown Of Glory (Unscarred)

3. From Chaos To Creation

4. Twilight Of The Gods

5. Rising Unchained

6. Transfiguration

7. Prometheus The Fallen One

8. Emalaith

9. Strawgirl

10. Devil/Angel

11. Unholy Water

12. Victory Is Mine

13. The Marriage Of heaven And Hell (Revisited)

14. A Greater Burning Of Innocence (bonus track)

15. Life Among The Ruins – Live (bonus track)

16. I Wake Up Screaming – Live (bonus track)




1. The Blood Of vengeance

2. Invictus

3. Mind, Body, Spirit

4. In The Arms Of The Death God

5. Through Blood And Fire

6. Sword Of The Gods

7. God Of Our Sorrows

8. Vow Of Honour

9. Defiance

10. Dust From The Burining

11. Amaranth

12. A Whisper Of Death

13. Dominion Day

14. A Shadow Of Fear

15. “Theme” From The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell

16. Veni, Vidi, Vici

CD2 – Bonus

“Dark Distant Future” Medley #1

1. A Whipser Of Death (Intro)

2. Unholy Water

3. Trail Of Tears

“With Vengeance Divine” Medley #2

4. Rising Unchained

5. Veni, Vidi, Vici

6. Defiance

7. I Will Come For You

8. Victory Is Mine

“Hail The Conguering Hero” Medley #3

9. Serpent`s Kiss (Intro)

10. A Whisper Of Death (Main section of song)

11. Great Sword Of Flame

12. A Whipser Of Death (Reprise)

13. Emalaith

14. The Burning Of Rome

15. Perfect Mansions (Mountains Of The Sun)

New Song

16. Do You Walk With God

Furthermore VIRGIN STEELE is celebrating their 35th anniversary this year. In autumn the band will release a “35th Anniversary Box Set” incl. the CDs “The Book Of Burning” and “Hymns To Victory” as well as the new recordings named the “Ghost Harvest – The Spectral Vintage Sessions”. On top the box will include an extensive book and a poster.

A treat and thank you for all Virgin Steele fans!

And expect a totally new studio album and live activities for the beginning of 2015.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s