Italian Alt/Prog Metal Band KLOGR Releases New Benefit Single ‘Zero Tolerance’


Today, Italian metal band KLOGR reveals their brand new single ‘Zero Tolerance’, which takes inspiration from the dolphin slaughter taking place every year in the bay of Taiji, Japan. The track creates awareness about the killing and captivity of these animals caused by men for unnecessary reasons. The track is available now for purchase via iTunes in the U.S. here.

The track orates, “Greedy man you’re looking for new wealth, what are you gonna do when everything is wasted?”

KLOGR takes environmental awareness very seriously. All funds earned from the first 500 ‘Zero Tolerance’ track downloads via iTunes will be distributed to non-profit marine wildlife conservation organization Sea Shepherd to fight against dolphin slaughter in Taiji.

A music video for ‘Zero Tolerance’ will soon be released (directed by Davide Cilloni of Eklipse Design) featuring images from a Sea Shepherd documentary.

‘Zero Tolerance’ appears on KLOGR’s powerful upcoming full-length album Black Snow hitting stores on April 29, 2014 via ZETA FACTORY for physical and Believe for digital. Recorded between Zeta Factory and Green River studios, the album was produced by KLOGR frontman and mastermind Rusty and Tancredi Barbuscia. Black Snow will be released in a special digital edition including the band’s 2011’s Till You Turn EP and Ground Zero 11-11-11 Live. Check out an album trailer here:

KLOGR is a massive force to be reckoned with. Recognized around the globe for melding their heavy alternative and progressive influences, the band captivates fans with a fresh sound currently missing from the metal world. An immense anathema against the destructive acts operated by human kind, the band’s new album Black Snow delivers colossal tunes supported by flawless production. The album is a powerful work of raw rage— reaching towering and aggressive points while leaving room for beautiful, charismatic melodies and hypnotic atmospheres. The lyrics on Black Snow are about a broken world where a prompt reaction is mandatory and there’s no room for hesitation, faking or excuses.

This concept comes as no surprise, as KLOGR actively supports the international organization Sea Shepherd in defense and protection of marine wild-life along with artists like Aerosmith, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Gojira, to name a few.

Black Snow track listing:

01. Zero Tolerance

02. Refuge

03. Draw Closer

04. Hell Of Income

05. Life is Real

06. Heart Breathing

07. Failing Crowns

08. Guilty and Proud

09. Plunder

10. Room to Doubt

11. Severed Life

12. Ambergris


Gabriele “Rusty” Rustichelli – VOX AND GUITARS


Giampi – GUITARS

Joba – BASS


To learn more about KLOGR, please visit these websites:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s