Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal -Review- Guitar Gods Tour F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts Thursday 6/12 Wilkes-Barre PA

b40

The Guitar Gods Tour came to the F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts on Thursday 6/12 in Wilkes-Barre PA Featuring Yngwie Malmsteen, Gary Hoey and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal.

After openers TD Clark and The Gary Douglas Band finished with their sets and before Gary Hoey and Yngwie Malmsteen’s performances, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal took to the stage with a few minor technical difficulties which he laughed off while the band jammed on a few Iron Maiden riffs.

b76584784578

Before the first song he took some video with his phone as the fans cheered and when finished he said “Thank you” and then went into the first song Abnormal followed by Real and Turn Around. Guitars Suck was next followed by my favorite song of the night Objectify and Guitars Still Suck. Ray Gun and The Color Of Justice followed, and the last song The Pink Panther Theme.

B7

There really is no way to describe Bumblefoot because on disc and in a live setting he has a real unique sound. Kind of like shred guitar fused punk mixed with blues and whatever else he feels at the moment. His songs are high energy, a lot of guitar and his vocal style and phrasing are very much his own. Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal proves to be more than just a replacement player in Guns N Roses on this tour and my hope is many will be saying the same by the tours end.

 b5635683838385 - Copy - Copy

Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal set list was as follows:

Abnormal
Real
Turn Around
Guitars Suck
Objectify
Guitars Still Suck
Ray Gun
The Color Of Justice
The Pink Panther Theme

PIX OF THE SHOW

Ron Thal and Gary Hoey need your help.

Check Out Their KICKSTARTER Campaign

Remaining Dates for The Guitar Gods Tour

20140612_-_GuitarGodsPoster

06/17/14 Tuesday Englewood, NJ Bergan Performing Arts Center
06/18/14 Wednesday Cleveland OH Agoura Ballroom
06/20/14 Friday St. Charles, IL Arcada Theater
06/21/14 Saturday Toronto ON Phoenix Concert Theater
06/22/14 Sunday Joliet IL Mojoe’s Concert Hall
06/23/14 Monday Minneapolis MN Skyway Theater
06/26/14 Thursday Seattle, WA Showbox Theater
06/27/14 Friday Portland, OR Roseland Theater
06/28/14 Saturday Richmond, BC River Rock Casino
07/02/14 Wednesday Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
07/03/14 Thursday Beverly Hills, CA Saban Theater
07/04/14 Friday San Jose CA Club Milano
07/05/14 Saturday Ramona CA Ramona Rodeo Grounds
07/07/14 Monday Las Vegas, NV House of Blues
07/08/14 Tuesday Tucson, AZ Rialto Theater
07/10/14 Thursday Dallas TX House of Blues
07/11/14 Friday Pharr TX Pharr Event Center
07/12/14 Saturday Houston TX House of Blues

FOR MORE INFO CHECK OUT:

http://www.yngwiemalmsteen.com/yngwie/

http://www.garyhoey.com/

http://www.bumblefoot.com/

http://www.tdclark.com/

http://www.garydouglasband.com/

AND DON’T FORGET TO LIKE ”ROCKNIGHTMARE.COM”  ON FACEBOOK AND FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s