MINDCAGE Reveals Official Album Art for “Our Own Devices” Special Edition


Classic progressive metal fusion band MINDCAGE are pleased to reveal the brand new album art for their upcoming special edition release of Our Own Devices. The art is designed by Mattias Norén ofwww.progart.com. It can now be announced that the special edition of Our Own Devices is set for digital release later this summer, and physical release later in the year. The band’s label, AetherWax, has expanded distro by over 1,500 online and retail stores, making it easy for all fans to grab Our Own Devices upon its anticipated release!

Track listing for Our Own Devices special edition:


  1. Cadence March
  2. For All Mankind (The Dark Design)
  3. Our Own Devices
  4. The Human Race
  5. At Full Steam
  6. Firefly
  7. The One Constant
  8. Arabella’s Arc
  9. The Serenity Sequence (Renaissance Pt. I)
  10. The Grand Restoration (Renaissance Pt. II)
  11. The Navigator’s Hymn
  12. The Coming Storm

MINDCAGE recently wrapped up the mixing process on Our Own Devices with triple-platinum and legendary producer Michael Wagener (Ozzy OsbourneAcceptMegadethAlice CooperHelloween) at his acclaimed WireWorld Studio just outside of Nashville. The original version of Our Own Devices was self-produced by the band and Wagener completed vocal and guitar solo overdubs as well as the mix.

“I’m very happy with the way the new songs turned out. As a whole, Our Own Devices would have not had the perfect climax if we’d have included these songs in the original edition. Michael Wagener is very keen and involved in the story.  He understood that, and he helped us create the news songs from careful choosing of each mic and amp/instrument to final mix details. The process was painstakingly and carefully executed to make certain the material was the perfect interlude for what’s to come.” says Dietrick Hardwick,MINDCAGE Founder/Composer. “It’s the proverbial calm before the storm, if you will, before we embark on the next chapter in this musical trilogy.  We may do something different on our next album, or return to this story.  We have many sides to our musical identity, all distinctly MINDCAGE. Regardless of what we will do next, he’s really helped us set the stage to take the whole concept to higher ground if and when our fans are ready.”

Our Own Devices follows the original album’s engaging storyline, inspired by the fiction of H.G. Wells and Jules Verne. The record introduces the world to the character of Arabella Vash, a young woman who uses the power of her dreams to transform the dystopian world she inhabits. The special edition sets the state perfectly for the band’s upcoming second installment in the story.

The special edition of Our Own Devices will include exclusive, never-before-released live footage from the band’s headlining performance at this year’s Florida-based Comic Con event, Pensacon. Our Own Devices also includes the band’s new single ‘The One Constant’, which can be streamed via lyric video now via Bravewords. The track is available via iTunes now.


https://www.facebook.com/mindcageband ‎


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s