NICKELBACK TO CANCEL NORTH AMERICAN DATES FOR 2015 NO FIXED ADDRESS TOUR, CHAD KROEGER TO UNDERGO VOCAL CORD SURGERY

image003

Multi-platinum selling rock band NICKELBACK is forced to cancel all remaining dates of the second leg of the 2015 No Fixed Address North American tour due to lead vocalist Chad Kroeger being diagnosed with an operable cyst on his voice box.  Kroeger will undergo surgery in 3 weeks following vocal rest ordered by doctors.  Ticket refunds will be available at the point of purchase.  For more information please visithttp://www.livenation.com/ and http://www.nickelback.com/.

Nickelback cancelled shows over the weekend, hoping the additional rest and treatment would help but an unfortunate diagnosis from Kroeger’s doctor revealed a more serious scenario.  ““I am sorry I have to interrupt the party this summer and I am definitely not thrilled with the prospect of being silent for many weeks to come when I could be out there playing for our fans” shared Chad Kroeger. “I am relying on my doctor and his team to help get my voice back in good form as quickly as possible.”

Kroeger’s medical team anticipates a full recovery and the No Fixed Address tour will resume with their previously scheduled European run, in Helsinki, Finland on September 30th.

Nickelback are expected to return to North America in 2016.

CANCELLED – NORTH AMERICAN DATES (including * Festival dates)

Tue June 23                Wheatland, CA                        Sleep Train/Toyota Amphitheatre

Wed June 24               Mountain View, CA                 Shoreline Amphitheatre

Fri June 26                  Irvine, CA                                Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre

Sat June 27                 San Diego, CA                        Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Tue June 30                Albuquerque, NM                    Isleta Amphitheatre

Wed July 01                Phoenix, AZ                            Ak-Chin Pavilion

Fri July 03                   Las Vegas, NV                        Mandalay Bay Events Center

Sun July 05                 Salt Lake City, UT                  USANA Amphitheatre

Tue July 07                 Morrison, CO                          Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Fri July 10                   Tinley Park, IL                         First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

Sat July 11                  Indianapolis, IN                       Klipsch Music Center

Tues July 14               Des Moines, IA                       Wells Fargo

Thurs July 16              Walker, MN                             Moondance Jam*

Fri July 17                   Cadott, WI                               Rock Fest*

Sat July 19                  Quebec City                            Festival d’été *

Tues July 21               Manchester, NH                     Verizon Wireless Arena

Thurs July 23              Ottawa, ON                             Canadian Tire Centre

Sat July 25                  Minneapolis, MN                     Target Center

Tues July 28               Omaha, NE                             Centurylink Center

Wed July 29                St. Louis, MO                          Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Fri July 31                   Cincinnati, OH                                    Riverbend Music Center

Sat Aug 01                  Clarkston, MI  DTE                 Energy Music Theater

Tue Aug 04                 Cuyahoga Falls, OH               Blossom Music Center

Wed Aug 5                  Mt. Pleasant, MI                      Soaring Eagle Casino

Fri Aug 07                   Darien Lake, NY                     Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Sat Aug 08                  Hershey, PA                           Hershey Park Stadium

Tue Aug 11                 Saratoga Springs, NY             Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Wed Aug 12                Burgettstown, PA                    First Niagara Pavilion

Fri Aug 14                   Wantagh, NY                          Nikon Theater at Jones Beach

Sat Aug 15                  Uncasville, CT                                    Mohegan Sun Arena

Tue Aug 18                 Mansfield, MA                         Xfinity Center

Wed Aug 19                Bangor, ME                             Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Fri Aug 21                   Holmdel, NJ                            P.N.C Bank Art Center

Sat Aug 22                  Camden, NJ                           Susquehanna Bank Center

Tue Aug 25                 Bristow, VA                             Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Aug 26                Virginia Beach, VA                  Farm Bureau Live

Fri Aug 28                   Charlotte, NC                          PNC Music Pavilion

Sat Aug 29                  Atlanta, GA                             Aarons Amphitheater at Lakewood

Mon Aug 31                North Charleston, SC             North Charleston Coliseum

Tues Sept 1                 Jacksonville, FL                      Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Thurs Sept 3               Lafayette, LA                          Lafayette Cajundome

Fri Sept 4                    Durant, OK                              Choctaw Casino Event Center

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s