HOWLING GIANT Announce November Tour Dates For New Album THE SPACE BETWEEN WORLDS

Following the release of arguably one of the year’s best psych-stoner-metal releases, HOWLING GIANT will be delivering the goods live on tour in November. The band’s epic metaphysical sci-fi saga The Space Between Worlds, which debuted at #2 on September’s Doom Charts, is out now from Blues Funeral Recordings.

HOWLING GIANT has also launched a new website that includes an embedded ready-to-play 80s-inspired video game.  Web players of the retro game maneuver a pixelated truck through a pixelated desert and try to avoid hitting pixelated rocks and tumbleweeds and cacti while an 8-bit arcade version of the band’s song “Comet Rider” plays over the action.  Play the game now at, and find them on tour at the following dates:


  • Nov 9 – Asheville, NC – The Odditorium (Steel and Stone Fest 2019)
  • Nov 10 – Charlotte, NC – Skylark Social Club
  • Nov 11 – Charleston, SC – Tin Roof
  • Nov 12 – Wilmington, NC – Reggies
  • Nov 13 – Richmond, VA – Wonderland RVA (w/Brother Hawk)
  • Nov 14 – Washington, DC – Atlas Brew Works
  • Nov 15 – Waterbury, CT – Brooklyn Cafe
  • Nov 16 – Easthampton, MA – The Ohm Rehearsal Space
  • Nov 18 – Brooklyn, NY – The Knitting Factory (w/Brother Hawk)
  • Nov 21 – Johnson City, TN – TBA
  • Nov 22 – Huntington, WV – The V Club
  • Nov 23 – Nashville, TN – Cobra (w/Horseburner)


Made up of guitarist/vocalist Tom Polzine, drummer/vocalist Zach Wheeler, and bassist/vocalist Sebastian Baltes (son of original ACCEPT bassist Peter Baltes), HOWLING GIANT blast forth a cosmic convergence of pulpy sci-fi themes and blistering psych-metal.

Across numerous tours and festival appearances, three EPs and their first full album, the trio harness heavily-nuanced progressive riff-rock complemented by otherworldly storytelling and the enduring message that the universe we live in could stand to loosen up.  They deliver this message from stages far and wide as often as possible.

Highlighting the band’s tremendous musical prowess and versatility, new album The Space Between Worlds is a warp trail of heavy rock and roll so weird it can only be called progressive.  The acclaimed album gives space to every sonic weapon in the band’s arsenal, all bound by the members’ towering musicianship and golden-throated vocal harmonies.  Friend of the band Drew Harakal adds extra sonic organ and synth textures, and Jason Shi of ASG appears on guest vocals on the track “Ice Castle.”

Howling Giant Facebook –
Howling Giant Instagram –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s