Florida Rock Band Gunshine feat. Austin Ingerman (New Years Day) Releases Debut Self-Titled Album

“I haven’t heard anything this good in decades. Gunshine is the future of rock” -Mitch Malloy

“Gunshine came out of nowhere to capture the ears and spirits of so many of my listeners. This band delivers such pure and hungry tracks, that it would be criminal for any fan of rock to overlook them.” – Eddie Key, Program Director for 97X (WYYX)

“The playing is razor sharp and the songs are embedded with a melodic, yet edgy feel. The album is a spectacular blend of high quality songs, and top level musicianship.”– Rock Candy Mag


Rock band Gunshine released their debut self-titled album to all major platforms!

Gunshine is a rock n roll band hailing from Pensacola, FL. While spending all of 2020 and 2021 writing and recording their debut album, they honed in on what makes them stand apart, and what they do best.

The debut album from Florida rock band Gunshine recalls the edge and bravado of bands like Guns n Roses, AC/DC, and Motley Crue, but with an original, modern twist. Blistering guitar solos, catchy riffs, soaring vocals and a lethal rhythm section all come together to create a sound harkening back to a time when music was raw, blisteringly energetic, and loud. In a world where it is commonplace to play it safe, Gunshine throws the rule book out and plays it straight from the heart, no tricks, no frills, no BS. This is rock-n-roll, the kind you’ve been missing.

Drums and guitars were recorded at Clearwave Studio in Decatur, Alabama with engineer Jeremy Stephens (Gregg Allman, Alabama Shakes). Vocals were tracked in Las Vegas with producer/engineer Chris Collier who has worked with Korn, Whitesnake, Mick Mars, Lynchmob, and more. The album was also mixed and mastered by Chris Collier.

Track Listing:
1. Loud
2. Daylight
3. Live Free, Get Wild
4. Wall Said To Call
5. Feel Alright
6. Change Today
7. No Way
8. Playing With Fire
9. Something Real
10. Meet You There

pool table

Gunshine is:
Austin Ingerman- Guitar
Jordan Benson- Vocals
James Renshaw- Drums
Pat Brown- Bass

For More Information Please Visit:
Official Website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s