The Intemperate Sons Release New Album ‘The Color Within’, Along with the Title Track, to All Major Platforms via FRAME|WORK August 12, 2022

The Intemperate Sons are:
Max Watson (vocals, backing vocals, guitars, keys, bass)
Jake Watson (guitars, bass and backing vocals)
Keith Watson (drums, backing vocals)
Mark Marks (bass)

Indie rock band The Intemperate Sons will release their new album The Color Within along with the title track to all major platforms via FRAME|WORK on August 12, 2022.

“The single is the title track off the full-length album, The Color Within. The rest of the album is dropping along with the new single. This track was the last one recorded for the album where we worked with our friend, Tony Franklin (The Firm, Whitesnake, Blue Murder), and his fretless bass genius. This track explores getting inside the mind a beautiful person that has been abused and their struggle to realize who they are while it continues to happen. The theme is that we’re all a work of art painted by the color of our experience.” says the band.

The album was produced by Amir Derakh and Keith Watson. Amir mixed the album and played bass on ‘Wall of Glass”, “What’s Done is Done”, “Broken Door”, “Remission”, and “Believe”, as well as, played slide guitar on “Dust to Dust.” Tony Franklin played bass on “Running Man”, “The Color Within”, and “Dust to Dust.” Mike Marsh mastered the album. All songs were recorded at The Kitchen Recording Studio, Dallas, TX by John Painter.

Formed in the summer of 2019, The Intemperate Sons are an indie-rock band that are the perfect concoction of hard rock mixed with folk, grunge, and alt sensibilities. The band hails from Dallas, Texas and have earned a reputation of writing and performing songs that scratch deep into the groove of the human experience. The band’s music is deeply eclectic across the rock genre with powerful vocal harmonies to tie their melodies together. Fronted by Max Watson (lead vocals, guitars, keys) who plays alongside Jake Watson (guitars, backing vocals) and Mark Marks (Bass), and anchored by Keith Watson (drums, backing vocals, primary lyricist) they form what is a tight knit rock and roll band that is The Intemperate Sons.

Pre-Save Here:

1. Wall of Glass
2. What’s Done is Done
3. Running Man
4. Broken Door
5. The Color Within
6. Going Crazy
7. Remission
8. Believe
9. Wading in the Gray
10. Dust to Dust

The Intemperate Sons Show Dates:
Fri Aug 12 @ O’Riley’s in Dallas, TX
Sat Sep 3 @ Rob’s Billiards Sports Bar in Euless, TX w/ Natural Born Thrillers
Fri Oct 7 @ Mavericks Bar & Grill in Arlington, TX w/ Natural Born Thrillers
Sat Nov 5 @ O’Riley’s in Dallas, TX

For More Information Please Visit:
The Intemperate Sons
Official Website
Merch Store

FRAME|WORK Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s