TOBIAS SAMMET’S AVANTASIA – Release New Single ‘Kill The Pain Away’ Feat. Floor Jansen

Today is a great day for fans of cinematic heavy metal as Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA release their ninth studio album A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society.

Order the album here:

To mark the occasion, AVANTASIA have released a new single titled “Kill The Pain Away”. Featuring NIGHTWISH vocalist Floor Jansen, “Kill The Pain Away” is another impressive duet, that serves as a powerful and transportive piece of emphatic power metal.

Watch the brand-new video here:
Tobias Sammet comments:
“When I was writing ‘Kill The Pain Away’ I immediately had Floor’s voice in my head. I basically wrote the song for her being my duet partner. The song may have an 80’s pop-touch for some and stylistically may also remind others of NIGHTWISH, but in the end, it still sounds like AVANTASIA”.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society consists of eleven magical songs and features numerous prestigious guest stars. It’s an adventure that’s sure to captivate the audience.
The album was produced by Tobias Sammet alongside AVANTASIA guitar player Sascha Paeth.
The fantastic cover artwork was done by Swedish illustrator Alexander Jansson.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society
1. Welcome to the Shadows
2. The Wicked Rule the Night
3. Kill the Pain Away
4. The Inmost Light
5. Misplaced among the Angels
6. I Tame the Storm
7. Paper Plane
8. The Moonflower Society
9. Rhyme and Reason
10. Scars
11. Arabesque
Total running time: 53:58 min
Order the album here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s